Welcome to =FEAR_Junkies=. We are currently recruiting. To apply, click "Apply Now".
Latest Forum Posts
Friday 14 November 2008
| FRAUD ALERT!! For those of you out there looking for cheap CD Keys, I have run across countless pieces of information indicating the DIRECTGAMEKEYS.com is a fraudulent website. What first tipped me off was a few of our clan members purchased keys there and they immediately had the same issues with the key not working. Looking a little further, I noticed that their website's images are hosted at imageshack.us (no reputable website would host their banner images at a free hosting site). I also found that he was trying to sell the BETA keys for $8.00US, even though the BETA was provided FREE OF CHARGE! He also blocks all comments / reviews that are negative (which would be all of the legitimate ones... if he was really doing the sales he claims, he'd have tons of positive reviews, but the only one's he has are the one's he himself created. Also, the language on their website was very poor, obviously written by someone foreign that doesn't know English well, with a multitude of grammatical and spelling mistakes. To top it all off, digging around in Google, every piece of information I found was about other users getting keys that just don't work. Over and Over and Over this was the case. Also, he used to use PayPal for payments, but after enough complaints PayPal must have shut him off. Now he's using Google Checkout instead. I am on my way to filing a Fraud report with Google now. The first cases I've found of this site even existing are less than 4 months old, yet he claims to have sold millions of license keys. There is not a single LEGITIMATE positive review for this website (the ones you find out there are OBVIOUSLY written by the same scammer that built the website... same sort of grammatical errors and such, and when he goes to websites (like ours) that have negative comments, all he can say is "no, that's not true" with no real explanation or information to prove he's legit. In a nutshell, avoid this place like the plague!! [Submitted by vaximily] Click to discuss this news item in the forums |
Wednesday 12 November 2008
| Call Of Duty: World At War Server Online After much ado and a day of delays, our COD5 server is now online at 69.147.224.245 The tracker to the left is update to reflect the new server and you can begin playing on it immediately. Please leave any suggestions / comments about the server in the thread attached to this article. [Submitted by vaximily] Click to discuss this news item in the forums |
Go to page >>
News Categories
| =FJ= Donations Tracker | ||
|
19% RECEIVED!
Current: $ 10 Remaining: $ 44 Target: $ 54 Due Date: 12/10/2008 This Months Donators:
|
||
| Clock |
|
Portland, OR ( GMT -8 ) US Pacific Standard Time [ PST ] GMT / UTC |
| Chatbox |
|
You must be logged in to post comments on this site - please either log in or if you are not registered click here to signup
Liquidmetal
The reason i was not around to answer you is I have been spending time with the wife and dogs. My computer is always booted up hence if i don't answer im not around.
Liquidmetal
I am still here and yes i would still be interested in joining your group. As far as dropping my other group they are friends I have known for a while. I play cod 4 with them not in matches though. The only matches I would end up playing in is for cod 5 and they dont enough people to field that. I also can bring admin experience, I own my own company for computer parts so i can get better rate than most on parts and I have a server as well a 20 man server.
Kingwell
ok, with liquid, you have a decent reason not to donate, thats cool, congrats on the marrage dude... as a clan we try to wear tags on every game we play so double clanning is an issue with us, that'll go down to the other members choice though
vaximily
Kingwell, I'll get there, but it requires quite a bit of moding and I haven't had time yet.
Liquidmetal
Either way I know I am a cool guy and easy to get along with, Also not to bad at the game. No big deal
Liquidmetal
Since I am unable to reply to your forum posts under my app ill just reply here. Your right I would not be donating any money seeing as I just got married, and just bought a house. If that is whats keeping me from being a member thats fine. As far as double clanning as you said. I dont see an issue my other clan is cod4. Do i play in their matches no, are they all on cod5 no i think only 2 other guys have cod5.
Liquidmetal
sounds good I an just wondering thats all.
Kingwell
can we get the stats to sit in the page like everything else? having it link off to its own entire page makes it look out of place
Kingwell
i'm liking the stats vaxie
vaximily
Liquiddddd
It's still "pending review"... things are in a slowdown phase until everyone gets COD5. I'll let you know what's up ASAP .
Liquidmetal
Hello everyone, just checking up to see what my status is. I'm sure I'll see you guys on tonight.
Liquidmetal
I have my own company, if any of you are looking for computer stuff let me know.
www.midpenntech.com
monster
does any one want a 8600 gt free
Senoac
can't wait for real pc or to move with dad.. i am having super withdraws
vaximily
Cue Overtook me in total kills... must play more...
View all posts (386) |
| Online |
|
Guests: 3, Members: 0 ... most ever online: 33 (Members: 1, Guests: 32) on 05 May : 18:10 Members: 74 Newest member: Flint |


Trey “vaximily” Booth



.

